District Rural Development Agency

Member of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme


The Union Territory of Puducherry consists of four regions viz., Puducherry, Karaikal Mahe and Yanam and is being administered by the Govt. of Puducherry. This U.T. is represented by one Member of Parliament each in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.

Member of Local Area Development Scheme was launched by the Department of Programme Implementation, Govt. of India on 23rd December 1993, sanctioning Rs. 1.00 crore for each MP per year. Subsequently it was enhanced to Rs. 2.00 crores from 1998-99 onwards.   Further it has been enhanced to 5.00 crores from 2011-12.

In the U.T. of Puducherry, DRDA has been identified as the Nodal Agency for the implementation of MPLAD Scheme. The Secretary (Rural Development), Govt. of Puducherry being the Chairman, DRDA.

MPLADS Guidelines

MPLADS(Rajya Sabha)

MPLADS(Lok Sabha)

For Feedback and Suggestions, please mail to : drda.pon@nic.in
This Website is hosted by NIC., Puducherry. Contents provided and maintained by DRDA, Government of Puducherry, India.